danaxbomb.blogg.se

How to install phoenix os on ubuntu
How to install phoenix os on ubuntu







how to install phoenix os on ubuntu
  1. HOW TO INSTALL PHOENIX OS ON UBUNTU HOW TO
  2. HOW TO INSTALL PHOENIX OS ON UBUNTU ANDROID
  3. HOW TO INSTALL PHOENIX OS ON UBUNTU ISO
  4. HOW TO INSTALL PHOENIX OS ON UBUNTU PLUS

There’s an installation guide on the PhoenixOS website.You can still store other media and files on the card.

HOW TO INSTALL PHOENIX OS ON UBUNTU ANDROID

  • PhoenixOS (at time of writing) is based on Android Lollipop, so you can’t write apps to the SD card.
  • The system files are small, so 8GB should be enough for light computing and gaming, unless you are a heavy user.
  • Select the size of install you want (8/16/32GB) – make sure it’s smaller than the size of your partition.
  • Run the installation tool, select “hard drive” and the letter of your new partition.
  • HOW TO INSTALL PHOENIX OS ON UBUNTU ISO

    iso as well, but the tool didn’t seem to ask for or use it.

  • Download the PhoenixOS installation tool.
  • how to install phoenix os on ubuntu

  • My partition was 15GB, but I probably only needed 10GB for the 8GB install.
  • Create a new partition using the “create and format hard disk partitions” tool in Windows.
  • Be careful not to wipe any other drives or partitions!.
  • Use Diskpart in Administrator mode to delete the recovery partition.
  • Backup the T100 recovery partition using “create a recovery drive” in Windows.
  • Make sure Secure Boot is disabled from UEFI settings.
  • HOW TO INSTALL PHOENIX OS ON UBUNTU HOW TO

    How To Dual Boot Install PhoenixOS on Asus T100 So to give back to the community, I’ll write out what I did – skipping the parts that went wrong – hoping to help someone else out along the way. Throughout this process, I made use of dozens of blog posts and forum posts, in which users like me documented the steps they took to get various OSes running.

    HOW TO INSTALL PHOENIX OS ON UBUNTU PLUS

    It still dual-boots Windows, and my accidental fresh install turned out to be a big plus for storage management. It installed without a hitch, and after using it for a day or so it seems to have relatively few problems. Finally, I found Phoenix OS – a similar desktop Android OS, with a simple installer. I’ve always wanted to try Remix OS, but the duality of 64-bit UEFI version and 32-bit legacy version meant neither would run properly without complicated intermediate steps. Thankfully I still had the recovery on my external drive, and after a few confused minutes managed to reinstall Windows.ĭeciding not to risk messing up the CM installer again, I looked around for alternatives. Everything was working fine…until I overwrote the wrong thing and couldn’t boot into Windows anymore.

    how to install phoenix os on ubuntu

    I created a new partition in the disk partition manager, and booted the USB into the installer. To make space, I backed up my recovery partition to my external hard drive and deleted it using Diskpart. It booted perfectly from the USB drive, so I installed it to my SD card…and couldn’t get it to boot from there. Then I tried Android x86 – the CM13.1 version. I could get the USB drive to boot, but the install menu wouldn’t respond to touch or click input, so I scrapped that idea. As far as I can tell, it’s got 32-bit Windows installed over a 64-bit UEFI, leading to all sorts of confused forum posts across the Internet.įirst, I attempted to use Cloudready to convert it into a ChromeBook, or a ChromiumBook as the case may be. It’s a year or so older than the one my dad has, though I’m not sure the exact release year. It’s got a MicroSD slot that I’ve stuck a 32GB card into. It’s the 10″ model, with 32GB of storage, 2GB of RAM, and an Intel Atom processor of some kind. While waiting for various files to copy, I started on the other machine I have lying around – my ASUS T100 Transformer Book. At this point, I’m still deciding between messing around with superuser commands, or wiping it and trying something else. This was more stable but much heavier, and I still had Steam client crashes. Then, discovering incompatibilities that made my screen flicker, I overwrote it with Ubuntu Gamepack. First it was my old semi-functional laptop, where I installed SteamOS – via ISO, because the suggested installer wouldn’t work with my legacy BIOS. Instead of doing something more productive over the long weekend, I spent Saturday through Monday running around my house installing Linux on things.









    How to install phoenix os on ubuntu